What I’m thinking right now

20 day challenge: day six

qualified PASS. Started late but well, with 90 minutes of largely uninterrupted work in the Quiet Room. The Quiet Room, I suspect, is key to everything. I also find it’s good to tell yourself, every time you reach for the email/that fascinating Economist story/whatever distraction, “do I want to take this time out of my evening?”

Evidently that stopped working when I came downstairs, because I’m still here and I’ve just finished. Deep down I know I need to enforce the 7pm rule, or this challenge will just become about how many of my evenings I can sacrifice to the office.

Leave a Reply

